Mr John

By MrJohn

The golden .....

..... hour.

I had a text from Alison earlier asking if I fancied a bike ride this evening. We were joined by Mr M and had a steady pootle out to Bolton Abbey. I say we had a steady pootle, what I mean is Alison and Mr M had a steady pootle whilst I kept stopping to take photos and either racing to catch them up or shooting ahead to get the next photo.

I love this time of year, the nights are drawing in and there's a noticable nip in the air, but the evening skies are more beautiful than they seem to be for the rest of the year, that golden hour when the sky turns a golden hue and the higher clouds turn candyfloss pink against a baby blue sky.

This evening we saw herons, fields of sheep and cows and lots of other cyclists enjoying the lovely evening. We greeted them with a friendly 'hello' as we passed and they responded with an equally chirpy 'now then' or 'how do', Alison and I had turned in to the characters from Yorkshire airlines by the end of the ride.

It's been a while since I've blipped a cow and this one was on a hill eating it's tea whist enjoying the sunset, so today's blip is .....


..... The golden hour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.