Still busy ....

... but I made it out in the afternoon after the rain.
Mainly because I had to buy some herbs for dinner. Doris is in town and we have invited her round.
I phoned Jack while walking along the river, as I had not heard from him yet. It being after 4pm was a bit worrying!
I chatted with Jack and walked a bit aimlessly around taking pictures.
Then hit the shops and made my way back home.
There was a community meeting in the neighbourhood regarding a building project that would pretty much ruin our lovely part of the city.
I was late getting there as I had to finish something first.
I met Doris there and we had a look at the plans! They indeed want to build a 7 story Apart Hotel at the bottom of our road! No way!!!
We were back in the flat at 8:30 and had a lovely dinner together.
 
Blip: I have blipped this mural before - but it was the only suitable picture I had for the day .... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.