Come on, admit it, it is cute

That was the weirdest dawn chorus I have ever heard.  Our "exclusive development" is in a bit of a hollow so the sound of birds echoes around the wood and it generally wakes me.  This morning was no exception, apart from the hooting of a Tawny Owl which seemed to be joining in.  I wish I'd thought to video the sound.

All was quiet around the woodpecker nests on my walk, so they must have fledged.  I watched the crop sprayer in the pea field (can't wait to sample them) and then as I walked around the playing field I spotted a couple of blackcaps which were calling to one another across the brambles.  Further on I caught sight of a bird I didn't know but managed a couple of desperate shots from a distance.  On checking my bird books it was a Whitethroat and a first for me.

This little chap was sitting in the conservatory and is my contribution to Wild Wednesday which is kindly hosted by Cailleach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.