GOOSANDERS.

Early morning six mile walk, saw nothing and then on the far side of the canal in the lily pads I suddenly saw this Goosander with her babies. People said there were ten, but I could only see four, although they were so hard to blip and they were continually diving and moving quickly about. I saw the mother catch a fish.
Did my weekly shopping, cleaned the inside of the car, then took Daisy down to the care home, and my husband was so happy to see her. It was so hot in there that on the way back I went to the loch where Daisy spent half an hour swimming, so she is drying off in the sun now. I then bathed Indy my old cairn and she is also drying in the sun.
What a busy day, but I am going to make a meal, have a glass of wine and sit up the garden for a little while.
Thank you for all the hearts and stars yesterday, they are really appreciated.
The extra is the male Goosander.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.