Barra Bunting Project

Whilst I was doing my planning for our Hebridean Holiday I came across the Barra Bunting Project.  This was a community project set up several years ago and the only condition for taking part is that you have visited Barra or Vatersay.  The idea is to produce a bunting flag to be added to the  project, one which is a reflection of you or your visit to the island.

As Tony and I were cycling the Hebridean Way, a bike had to figure there somewhere in mine.  I'm not a very creative person so this is my simplistic view of Barra - turquoise sea, white shell beaches, machair with flowers and undulating hills!

On the website you can look at the bunting contributed by folks all over the world.  When we arrived in Stornoway and found the Arts Centre for a cuppa, I spotted some of the bunting on display there, hence my photo on the computer.  Apparently it is loaned out to groups across the islands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.