I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Calling His Mate

This time of year there is one lonely male sitting on a fence, or as this one was, on the peak of the house, calling his mate. You can hear their cry from a long way away. I was surprised to see this one on the neighbors' roof. I ran in, got the long lens on and he was still there when I came back out.

I haven't seen any families yet. (one has to be out of their yard to do that) A male and female were crossing the back wall while I was watering the other morning. Of course, not the right lens and not quick enough. They do move fast!

I am grateful that this guy graced me with his presence this morning, giving me the opportunity to have the Blip in camera. I haven't found anything else interesting the rest of the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.