HareBrain

By HareBrain

The American bangle

I met a dear friend for lunch today. She and her family had just returned from 3 glorious weeks in their house in France and for the last 10 days had been joined by her American cousins who had come to the UK for a holiday,then joined my friend and family in their house before continuing their French holiday on the canals.

I was pleased that the American cousins had brought with them this elegant bangle which I had ordered some time ago and which my friend delivered to me today.

It is solid silver and has a gold blob with screw fitting so that you can get your wrist in and then screw the blob up again giving a nice comfy fit. My order only consisted of my actual wrist size but I am glad to say that it fits perfectly.

This lovely bangle and I are off to Tenerife tomorrow for a week's dose of sunshine and relaxation - can't wait.

Don't suppose I will be able to handle the technology to deal with posting a blip every day so will catch up with you all in a week. Hope you all have a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.