1638 approaches Wittersham Road Station

Another of Tryfan46's Steamy Shots. As I had a trainee with me on his last turn before his passing out turn on Sunday I was able to take some photos which would not be possible if I was on my own.

Here, the up train to Tenterden is seen through the windows of the signal box as it approaches Wittersham Road station. My only disappointment with this shot is the hi-vis jacket on the seat!

It was a good day. The trainee should pass. Heard birds galore, including a cuckoo and saw a large bird of prey flap around on the fields opposite the box. It really is a great place to be.

In the evening while Susan had some people around for guitar practice I went off for a few hours strumming with the Marmite Ukulele Club. Good fun except hand. eye, brain coordination was a little off tonight. I was trying to play chords without looking at the instrument. More practice I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.