Jack James

By JackJames

I could get used to this

Today, we were going to go to Santoña to walk to a lighthouse, but the weather there was too bad - and apparently going down 400 steps in the wet isn't too much fun.

In the end we could have gone, but I had to go to the International Student's office to register and pay for 3 days of 'orientation' that start's tomorrow with a tour of the Uni. There's also a party this evening, but I'm still recovering from a few days lack of sleep, and I've got a feeling that there won't be any shortage of parties...

Alberto was amazingly nice and took me on the bus, showed me how to get cheap bus tickets (?0.65 for a journey!) and after helping me to find the Uni building (the UC website is a massive heap of crap) we went on a huge walk around the coast, which was great, and pretty useful just in terms of getting my head around the city. I did, however, forget to eat or drink anything, and had to nurse a got awful headache for about 3 hours.. what a fool.

Been watching Spanish TV... thank god we've got the BBC!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.