A colourful globe

Back to normality today so went searching for something interesting in Mom and Dad's garden.  I liked this peony bud, so lovely in its globeness..

Thank you to everyone who propelled my early morning Derwentwater shot to near the top of the popular pages.  I am very grateful to you all for stopping to look and comment in this busy world of ours. 

I am going to add an extra which I am really pleased with but SHH wasn't impressed!  I picked up a rhododendron flower of the grass.  It had no stamens or any other middle bits, just a hole, and I saw that if I lined it up, I could get part of the hanging basket about 4 metres away in focus through the hole!  And hold the petal and take the shot while SHH looked on from inside Mom and Dad's house!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.