The way ahead ....

... not-so-straight but narrow :-)

A fireman's eye view from the cab of yesterday's loco.  It would be nice to say I was that fireman but alas I cheated.  This is the view from the leading saloon coach, looking through the loco cab glass.  It's not quite the Driver's view - she/he stands the other side of the footplate.

Another warm and often sunny day in Wales.  After a lazy morning we enjoyed a lazy afternoon, spending a couple of hours at Abergynolwyn, reading, catching up with friends and even doing (just a little) homework!  Forty years ago I came here after my O levels and worked on the seasonal staff for the summer, it's great to still be in touch with so many of the folk I have met and worked with over the intervening years.  Truly a Railway with a Heart of Gold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.