June photo a day challenge. Day1 Leaf

I found the poster that is an extra on another site, and rather liked it, so am hoping to keep to it through June. My leaf is sea kale that is prevalent on Littlestone beach.

Today is (would have been) Julia's 60th birthday. I have been 'sad' all week as it led up to it. She would have loved it, we would have celebrated, she would have had fun. I sometimes go to Oxshott Heath on certain anniversaries but today had to take Mr L to Margate hospital for some heart monitoring. A 1.5 hour journey there, 10minutes monitoring and 1.5 hours back! Then I cut the grass and did some weeding.

We had planned a Mexican dinner out at Santa Fe but when we got there, they were closed for a private event, so instead we went to the Woolpack for one of their HUGE dinners.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.