Abstract Thursday : : Papyrus Shadows

Kathy, the Pilates teacher who is also a physical therapist, has started her own practice from a studio at her home, which is out in the country. She says she tells her clients that driving there is therapy because it is a lovely drive along country roads which wind through vineyards and farmland. OilMan and I decided to go see her when she said she could work with both of us at the same time. 

 We passed several picturesque barns and water towers along the way. While we were there, the news came through that Trump has withdrawn the US from the Paris climate agreement. Words cannot express my response. All I can say is thank goodness we live in California, which remains resolute in opposing his irresponsible, self serving, corrupt actions, and the cowardly Republicans who insist on supporting him. 

My abstract is a shot of the shadows cast by the dwarf papyrus plants growing in the pond under the water feature in front of our house. It was a bit of a struggle to get these plants, but I could picture them there softening the rather severe stone pillars and persisted. I'm glad I did because I like the way the whole thing looks now that we have renovated it a bit, a lot better than I did when we first moved here Here is a look at it as it is now.

Many thanks to Ingeborg for hosting this challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.