TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Mission impossible

After a very slow start today I spent a relaxing afternoon in the garden watching the tits do their Mission Impossible runs to the feeders.
With kestrels, buzzards and sparrowhawk around today they were very jittery and keeping low amongst the vegetation. They are such agile birds, weaving in and out of the plants at breakneck speed but never colliding (they reminded me of the Edinburgh Tattoo where the military teams cross over in their act and you always think they're going to crash). This was my favourite but for some reason it came out looking posterised so opted for head-on blue tit instead. Great fun.
Now - may I introduce my niece Mrsgoswell, mother of cute but mischievous Brody. MrsG has started photography and bravely leapt into blipfoto - Welcome MrsG. I hope you enjoy blipping and learn loads from the marvellous blippers!
canon 1d: 420mm; iso1600; f/5.6; 1/1000"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.