Establishing normality

Yesterday was quite a busy one. My friend called to change my flight socks. Another friend called for a coffee and a catch up and Furbie had a lift home with Leah from the Cattery.

Meanwhile my attempt at a short walk up to the old Lodge seemed to be rather challenging. I did settle after a rest, but it was a reminder that I need to be very patient and cautious.

Furbie is glad to be home but very unsure. She's hiding on top of the kitchen units at the moment. That makes a change from trying to climb on my new hip. She's confused, caring and full of purrs. it's a big thing for her.

She hid when the Waitrose man brought supplies and reminisced about the Grey Lady, the ghost at the Asylum where he worked as a nurse many, many years ago. My house is part of the new development built when it closed and I was fascinated.

My exercise today was to post my postal vote for next week.

I'm going to tear myself away from watching Nadal destroy that poor guy and have a lie down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.