Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Eclipsed

When our friends Roots and Nev were visiting us from Goa, we all went up to the farmhouse, where there is very little ambient light, and the night sky is beautiful, to watch the lunar eclipse. Since nobody was together enough to procure the proper eclipse viewing glasses, we made do with cardboard boxes with pin holes.

Lola the 5 year old produced this schematic drawing of her rendition of the eclipse. I thought it quite wonderful, and extremely sophisticated for a 5 year old, and she graciously allowed as how I could keep it if I liked. I ran across it today and, what with all the ups and downs and back and forth arrows, I thought it described my own current state of being rather well.

Besides nothing else happened today to catch my eye, since I am still grounded with my leg on ice. It does seem to be getting better, just not fast enough to suit me. I refuse to entertain any notions of advancing age as a cause, even though they are probably all true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.