I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Sunflower

This is one sunflower that doesn't follow the sun. Had to go out and find a quick one this morning. 

Today is the day I finally have my surgery. The official procedure is a right thoracotomy collision nissen fundoplication. What that means, is I will be fixed and pain free.

I am going to try and keep up the uninterrupted blips with my phone handy. Comments might be few and far between, but my intentions are good.

Looking forward to getting the stomach, pancreas and esophagus  where they belong, having the hiatal hernia repaired so this doesn't happen again and being able to go out in the world without worry that the stomach might twist again.

I am grateful to the doctors, nurses and all the staff that will be watching over me.

Thank you, Anni, for your faithfulness in hosting this wonderful challenge. I do hope things are progressing well with Himself and you are able to relax a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.