A Geranium for Flower Friday

It's been a fraught day with the grandchildren here all day.  They're nearly eight and six and I've never had them to myself before but they were very good and helped me get lunch.  JJ has now taken them back to their dad.

I heard a bang against one of the windows just after lunch and went out to investigate.  It was a young female chaffinch, so I lifted her out of harms way and placed her under a shrub in one of the borders.  It took a while, but she eventually flew off.

Taken with my trust Panasonic.  My new Olympus does take reasonable flower pictures but they aren't quite as sharp as I'd like.  I'm enjoying it though and have taken quite a few pictures of our older grandson kicking a football with very pleasing results.

Off to Brick Lane in London tomorrow so I probably won't post until late.  Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.