Bus Challenge No 124!!

Clifton Suspension Bridge, Bristol

Met up with my Bus Challenge friend this morning on the bus into the centre of Bristol where we took a second bus up to Clifton, a district to the north west of the city centre. First stop was the Roman Catholic Clifton Cathedral, a very modern concrete building, built in 1973, and a complete contrast to Bristol Cathedral.

Next stop was a picnic lunch on a bench with a view, and this was our view! Brunel's famous Clifton Suspension Bridge, spanning the River Avon. What you can't see though is that at this point it was raining and we were picnicking under our umbrellas!!

Given the weather, my friend wanted to abandon our plans to walk across the bridge, so instead we walked back through Clifton towards the city centre and found a bar with a covered terrace, though by this point it had stopped raining! But never mind, it was a chance to sit and rest before taking the bus home. On my fourth and final bus of the day I nearly nodded off, so if you don't hear from me this evening, I've nodded off again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.