Festival Day

The Old Gaffer's Festival started today, and our little quiet town (Yarmouth) was transformed. There were lots of people there, and bands playing and entertainers. Plus lots of stalls selling all sorts of things from food, to handbags, to jewellery to garden plants. There was even a German Bratwurst stall, but the people running it weren't German, so I thought that was a bit wrong ;) There was even a classic vehicle display.

All the boats in the harbour were dressed out in flags, it was so colourful. The Old Gaffer's are racing tomorrow and Sunday, but I have too many other things to do this weekend, so I don't think I'll be able to get there. I prefer the quiet town of Yarmouth anyway without the crowds. The Gaffers normally stay for a few days after the festival so I will see them next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.