alisonkalnins

By Ballbins

My first harvest

Came back from the allotment today with a straw hat full of these goodies ( actually, not so sure the gooseberries are goodies, maybe a little overrated). I haven't eaten gooseberries since I was about 10, school dinners I think, so I couldn't really remember what they were like. I found a Delia recipe for Gooseberry Yoghurt Fool, and followed the instructions. Too much sugar for me personally, unless I discover a few good recipes that don't require a ton of sugar, I'll be giving these bushes away. The strawberries were delicious and the radishes were very peppery.
Today's excitement was being at a garden centre when a mad storm passed, rainwater came through the roof in many places, flooding the carpeted gift area. I'm sure there will be a LOT of mouldy , reduced stock there very soon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.