BJH

By BJH

Untitled

When I got home from work yesterday, I found an envelope in my letterbox from the crematorium. They'd sent me a certificate of Rosie's individual cremation and a card with a rabbit on it, which had a small plastic bag attached to it with some of her hair in it.

It's very difficult not having Rosie around anymore and even more so on Friday. I can't remember exactly when we started this habit, but at some point Rosie and I began to spend Friday mornings together until I had to either go out to the supermarket for her greens or leave for my afternoon/evening shift. As fellow blippers who have been following my journal for a longer time will know, Rosie had also become my usual blip subject for this day. For the second time since her passing, I have been unable to come up with an entry that has nothing to do with her (I'm going to have to eventually though). My mind also went completely blank when I tried to think of a title for this blip.

Thank you very much for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.