A Bit Of History

I originally headed out to get more bee pictures, but decided to carry on past the hives and headed up to Turweston, to watch the planes. When I got there I could see a truck where I normally stop, and a whole load of cars, bugger, that's my lunch knackered. Well, when I got down there I could see it was the Williams Heritage guys running a couple of cars for a Williams Fan Day. I spotted a friend there, so went over to say hello, another impromptu meet up and photo opportunity.

The main picture is of the Williams FW08B six wheeled F1 car from 1982. It was banned before it ever raced, but they have brought it back to a beautiful running condition, like new really!

The extra is of a very special bit of kit, the 1992 world championship winning FW14B. A car from the era of active suspension, again in beautiful condition. Both cars ran, and got some miles on them in preparation for their big day. 

Wasn't Karun a lucky boy to have these toys to play with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.