And then there were 3.....!

I am used to being greeted by two dogs when I visit Gail's home, but today there were three! Her daughter and partner have moved in between houses and Toby, in the middle here, has come with them. Leo and Levi have accepted him unconditionally and have even taught Toby how to play..him being an only dog and on his own much of the working day. 

I'm happy to say, after the initial exuberance, I was accepted as part of the family and we accommodated each other well. Even to the extent of following me around the house when I moved rooms. Quite a compliment! Gail got them into their beds before we left for lunch so I could get a photo. All eyes are fixed on her, standing behind me....

I got back home within minutes of the heavens opening this afternoon, really thankful I didn't have to negotiate the narrow country lanes from Oxted in the torrential downpour. 


Another visit from our friends this evening to give my car a little bit of TLC and a happy time together over coffee/tea and red velvet cake.

This holiday week has gone very quickly.....! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.