RosInAus

By RosInAus

Spring Arrives In Brisbane -

- and I arrived in Brisbane this morning. I am in the city for a couple of days before heading up to Maleny (inland of the Sunshine Coast).

I try to stay awake after a long haul flight and go to bed according to the local time but have been fighting the jet lag this time (had a few very busy work days before travelling) so am impersonating a zombie.

Managed a stroll around the locality, down to the park on the river where the young kookaburras were not up for posing for my camera so I settled for something less frisky in the shape of the brilliant azure Queensland sky, huge and clear and clean. I took this looking directly upward through the branches of a Bauhinia with lovely orchid-like pink flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.