Autumn.....

........as winter closes in.

These trees, tall as they are, stand in a small reserve just down the road from my house. They greet me every time I come home, swaying in the wind through the seasons. Autumn comes late to these trees often mingling with winter, golden autumn leaves and dark bare branches. Spring is a delight, leaves are lush and green as daffodils and grape hyacinths carpet the ground, summer brings a lightness to the leaves as sunlight flickers through them.

Not often blipped but today it just felt right for a wander. Finally I've captured an autumn scene down my street, so easy to say 'I'll blip them another day' and before you know it the leaves have fallen.

Saturday......brought a little sun for not very long, cold air with a stiff light breeze this morning then calm this afternoon. I raked some leaves, sprinkled ground coffee on the lawn - keep those cats away, mum and I visited the garden centre for pansies and polys and came away with a few extras, asyoudo. Hubby is home from work early, E has been working on an essay assignment, A will be home next weekend - can't wait!

Happy Saturday blippers! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.