Stripes

I'm back home and it is very late so I am going to keep this short. We had such a great trip. I can't imagine five more compatible women than we were. We had so much fun hanging out, eating, shopping, drinking wine, eating, exploring San Juan Island, eating, and even painting together. It was such a great trip. I loved every minute of it.

I took this photo this morning as we were getting ready to leave our condo. We were washing linen and dishes, cleaning up the kitchen, packing our stuff, loading the truck and the car and generally getting ready to head home. In one of the bedrooms is this sink. The sun was streaming in the blinds and when I saw this I had to stop what I was doing and take some photos. Take a look at the large version of this photo.

We ate breakfast out, finished our packing, parked the truck in the ferry line, and headed off for one last excursion to American Camp. We walked down to the water and saw a young deer and a swooping vulture along the way. I walked down to the beach. Back we went to Friday Harbor where we parked the car in the ferry line and had a last ice cream cone before heading back on the ferry.

Arvin was happy to see me. I gave him a couple of gifts I had bought him and then we headed off to the opening of the PAPO show downtown. We met my brother Steve there and he came home with us for a very late dinner. We played rummy and then I did just enough photo processing to pick today's blip. Now it is almost midnight and I am ready for bed. I'm happy to be home, in my own bed, snuggling with my sweet Arvin. It was a wonderful girls' vacation and it's great to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.