Enjoying the Sunshine

Mum had a lunch date today, she announced to me. And not any old lunch date, it was my very good friend B! They were going to a restaurant downtown by the water. And I wasn't allowed to come. Hello??? She didn't even tell me it was B until afterwards so I wouldn't get too disappointed. I would have loved it there! Oh well. Sometimes humans make silly decisions. Mum did tell me a tiny schnauzer tried to sneak inside, on his own, but was kicked out! Just as well I was at home, catching up on my snoozing.

We went to check on the sheep this afternoon. Nearly all of them were to the far end of the meadow, so we walked through at the other end. There are many sheep and lambs, more than usual. Mostly white, but a few black and also black and white ones. Friends!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.