Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

at "school"

This is Miss Pink and Grandma playing "schools" at the park. I was the teacher which is why I'm looking from above - I was preparing lessons in the classroom. Grandma was Miss Pink's Mummy, and Miss Pink had to come to school to learn about numbers and letters, and then go to sleep!
Just before the park we went to feed the Dedham Ducks. They were a bit bonkers today, and I think Miss Pink was a bit anxious after her run in with the naughty ostrich a couple of weeks ago. At one point I had a duck sitting on my flip flopped feet, one pecking my leg, another almost climbing up me, and a crowd of other ducks all vying for a piece of stale tiger bread. I think they might have been hungry!
I also managed a spectacular face plant onto the floor whilst at the park....I tripped over the picnic bench and ended up with bruised shins, elbow, and completely winded! Duh!
Master Pink had a huge sleep last night. I think being back to school has caught up with him. It would explain some of the upset yesterday.
Today has been a much better today all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.