Demoiselle

Up early this morning and prepared the food for lunch.  Amanda and Mr T were coming up.  All was going well and I was kneading back the bread in the food mixer and I heard a pop and then smoke. Called KG and got told off because I hadn't unplugged it oops.  Anyhow once I rescued my bread dough he carried it outside and left it out there.   I had switched the sport channel on and KG was quite happy watching the rugby and even better pleased with the result.  Amanda and Mr T arrived just after ten and we chatted a while while the match finished.
Amanda suggested that we go to her work place and visit the conservation area she so often visits.  It was lovely to see the areas where she takes her pictures - we saw dragonflies, chasers, dasmels and my favourite this demoiselle.  Amanda spotted this on the way  out.  All in all we had a lovely day

The weather was kind there was a breeze at times but it was lovely wandering around the area

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.