It's my Blipday!!!

I simply can't believe that I have been blipping for 2,500 days!  Albeit, not consecutively, but 2,500 photos nonetheless!  And that doesn't count all the extra photos that also appear here!  I missed some days early on in my journal but the last missed day was December 20, 2012! And my seven year blipday should be at the end of this month as I started blipping on June 27, 2010, but will not actually be until the end of July. 

And don't even get me started on all the back blips! 

I know I am not the best blipper on here but I really do enjoy it .... especially meeting (virtually and in person) so many wonderful people that have stopped by my journal, left comments, stars and hearts. I wouldn't do this if it weren't for all of you ... especially my amazing Richard who got me started here.

I would like to think that my photography skills (and Photoshop skills) have definitely improved over all this time .... I have come a long way!  Since a lot of my entries of late have been squirrels I just had to blip a squirrel today!  Although that led to a lot of frustration!  I didn't have any thing special planned for today and the rain this morning didn't help ... the lighting was simply terrible!  The sun finally made an appearance and I was able to get this shot after much waiting and mounting frustration!

A warm "Thank you" goes out to each and every one of you for making this site so special.  Love to you all!  ~ Peggy

And Happy Birthday wishes to a special blip friend! Happy Birthday, P!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.