Shona J

By Iana

Lace...

Thank you for all the great comments on yesterday's blip. Mum went to the garden centre the night before & could not resist these pair. When I pulled the curtain back the next morning that is what I found & thought there is my blip for the day, it made me giggle.

Cheery news is that our catfish have now laid 5 clutches of eggs starting on the 23rd December 08. We have actually seen 3 baby catfish for the first time today. It takes about 5-6 days for the eggs to hatch (there bodies are pretty much see-through so I am told with little tiny bluish spots), after that it takes 6 days for the egg sack to be absorbed & for the babies to start eating solid food. All in all it is about 4 weeks before they are big enough to sell (I have no idea how big that is). We won?t be selling them anyway; both my brothers have fish tanks so they will be passed onto them if we get too many to manage.

Today's blip is off ice, I loved the patters & of the trio to. I love these little birds they look so cute.

Have a nice night :0)x



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.