Jado

By Jado

Tyntesfield

Tyntesfield is an amazing place - just south of Bristol.  I have been a couple of times before, but one of my friends from Stroud had never been, and being a National Trust volunteer and a member, I can take a guest.

Queen Victoria and her companion were really good in their roles - and I was complimented for being properly attired - well it was a lovely day, and a long summer skirt was appropriate attire ;-)

It was, however, a little surreal when they asked where I was from and we then ended up sharing our thoughts, and sadness, about the Manchester suicide bombing ...

It was a really nice day - friends, perfect place to visit, our favourite restaurant in Stroud in the evening with more friends, and far too much wine :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.