Low...

Just thought I would let you now that I am going to try to limit my uptake for a bit.
Our lake is seriously low.
AND
Its now a long way to walk to the water.
It needs to sno a LOT this year because…
The Boss wants to go sno shooing and the electricity folk want the water when it all melts in the summer.
NZ gets 80% of its electricity from renewable sources (water, wind and geothermal) and The Boss has an electric car in his bucket list. ( there is a number of them in Wanaka) We saw a bloke on an electric scooter the other day and of course electric bikes are popular too but plan “B” is a cable that runs from the north island where is rains a lot.  In the past it used to send power north until someone invented dairy farms and now we need the power south to run all the irrigation pumps. Do you kno it takes 200 litres of water to get 1 litre of milk? Cows are very inefficient I guess.
I used to get milk drinks when I was but a pup and sometimes The Bossess has an egg left over and I really like that with milk tooooo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.