Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

Random Acts Of...........

I've had to diversify today and cobble together a collage as my cropped images were deemed too small to upload. It's my first foray into the world of collage and I hope it works. Ideally, I wanted to put the top image into my Folio and use the one on the bottom as my main image but that wasn't to be. Hey ho! Best laid plans and all that jazz!

Anyway, don't want to waffle on so I'll cut to the chase. In my mind's eye, the top image portrays hope and the bottom image portrays despair (or perhaps quite simply hopelessness). I like to think I'm a kind and generous person but I never (or at least almost never) give money to people who beg on the streets. There are some people I want to give money to but I don't (or perhaps it's that I can't) and I'm not sure what it is that stops me from doing so. I will always give a donation to a charity I support and usually always give a little something to someone who is performing on the street but I just can't seem to give to the people who seem to really need it.

Bloody hell. Lots to think about there isn't there.

In other news, I've just had a lovely (surprise) telephone call and I'm off to Newcastle later on for a weekend with my girlfriends. I hope whatever you're doing this weekend, it fills you with happiness and joy.

Peace and love to you all.

Ps In even other news, the law firm I work for won a veritable haul of awards at the Scottish Law Awards last night. All smiles here! If you're looking for a solicitor, let me know...............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.