Crazy Overstuffed Life

By Allison

Embrace the Day

Yet another in the category of "I've walked by it a hundred times without noticing". Although the title is what I thought of when I spotted it, the statue depicted is actually the "Monument to Multiculturalism" and is located outside Union Station (the interior of which I blipped here a few days ago). The imposing building to the right is the iconic Royal York Hotel, where the Queen stays when she visits. Right now, this area is almost entirely obscured with construction. The construction chaos will be a blip for another day, as I'm sure it's not going to be cleaned up anytime soon! (In fact, as I've now noticed, I wasn't able to quite avoid capturing a tiny bit of it in the lower right corner where you can see the chain link fence. It really is a spectacular mess.)

I looked up a little about the monument which you can read about here if you have the interest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.