2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Hoverfly

Finally got chance for a lunchtime walk and took advantage of the meadow areas on the campus to go in search of some insects. There were some bright blue butterflies around but they were very flighty and refused to settle long enough for me to get a decent photo. There were lots of hoverflies, bees and damselflies around. 

My best photo was of this pellucid hoverfly ( Volucella pellucens). It was having a wash and brush up on the leaf. 

Tackled a big editing job in the afternoon. A booklet is going out with my name on it so I want the advice in it to be useful, accurate and ethical (not sure it fulfils any of these remits in its current state!). 

The extra photo is my best butterfly but with a very annoying blade of grass in the wrong place. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.