Sunrise

A hard frost again last night so when I got up I thought right, I'll get some really nice pictures of the ice crystals with my new lens, not a hope I need a lot lot lot more practice to capture those babies, its just as well the cold weather is here for a few more days so I can try again.

I headed off to work and detoured to where I could see where the sun was just coming up , I jumped out of the car and took this shot before climbing over the style. The silhouette you see in this pic is the guy I almost fell over when I got over the style, I couldn't see him for the blinding sun. When I saw him proper he was carrying a tripod and camera and informed me that I should have been there twenty minutes earlier as it had been amazing, ggrrrrrrrrrr, I never knew this place and I will certainly be returning now I've seen the view, the sun rises over the powerstation and the guy was quite right it was gorgeous.

This is I think my first ever proper sunrise on blip

Later today I stopped at the quayside and the tide was out, I cursed as I didn't have the big lens with me, there on the sand beside the water was the most beautiful fox digging in the wet sand, I think he must have been looking for food.

So today has been a day of missed blipittunities, never mind, I've got the vision in my mind and you've got the description haha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.