Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Thomas

The day has run away with me again - I seemed to spend an extraordinary amount of time searching through various websites for specific things we need to buy. Next thing I look up and an hour has passed by - I hate days like that when I seem to have wasted the day.

We are still reeling from the news of yet another attack in London - this madness has to end but sadly this may be the trend for a while. I wonder if tourists are getting put off coming to London - nothing ever seems to put them off,  as can be seen by how busy London is at the moment being peak season.

I took some photos of Thomas today as he needed a photo for his 16-25 railcard application. Its back to school tomorrow and back to those GCSE exams...14 more to go! Today was the last opportunity to get a photo - here he is looking very neat with his hair all trimmed and short, ready for school. When he was a pre-teen all he ever wanted was long hair, and he was not allowed to have that due to school rules. Now that he is at senior school and can wear his hair how he likes, he prefers to keep it short!

Election week this week ....I wonder how it will all turn out?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.