Wet wishes

Tonight I set sail for Aberdeen to go and do an intensive motorcycle training course. I have done this already in the past (and passed), I won't bore you with the story of how I come to do it again but it involves my ineptitude with paperwork and lots of swear words.

I booked this a couple of months ago before our work and financial position took a turn of bad luck...So it's bad timing but I already have a large, non-refundable deposit wrapped up in it. So off I go...

Little me, nature lover, quiet warrior, delicately strong, sanctuary seeker... Off to the hustle and bustle of a big city. I will miss Gorgeous and my wolf pack for the next 4 nights but I will try hard to find beauty and calm in my surroundings. I will also try REALLY hard to pass my bike tests. Again...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.