A FitBit Collage

Today I took a bus from Manchester to Swinton .First tanked up on a milk shake at Asda .Then began my walk back to Manchester taking shots en route .Nothing exciting but meaningful to me -
A) St Peter's Parish Church where I was baptized and confirmed.
B)Down Partington Lane junction of Worsley Rd .X marks spot of a bike accident ( what else ) many moons ago .
C)The old Salford Royal hospital . A place I have much to be thankful for .
D)The War memorial at the top of Oldfield Road .So many gave and now we have a society that wants to take .
E) This background is a very special spot along the A580 
F ) At Regent Road three people from China approached me .
Lost they needed to get to Piccadilly Station for a train to London.Only one spoke English .I took them to the metro at Deansgate .Dad was a little shy .Their holiday has been in London and the visit to Manchester was for a Man U special match .Father and Daughter are supporters !
What did they think of Manchester ? Very very dirty compared to London . Sadly this is oh so true .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.