Blackford

Four months ago a lowlife and his partner broke into Blackford Parish Church gaining entry by forcing the females 7 year old daughter to squeeze through a tunnel at the side of the church into the main area then open the door for them to gain entry and maliciously damage the inside. Poor little girl is now mentally damaged and in care and the two were caught when they tried to sell on the hand bells that were only bought the day before.

Mum is still a member and as it was the grand opening after the damage was repaired I said I would take her. It was full! Memories came flooding back when I used to go with my Dad and sat in the same pew every week and I used to get a sweetie before I went off to Sunday school half way through the service.

Afterwards there was a feast of home made soups and home baking fit for a king. I made a total pig of myself and had six cakes although that included two pancakes and jam!

Mum then went down to see old neighbour Greta and we went a grand walk up the Red Brae and round by the cemetery.

Popped in to get Mum and then as we were leaving the lady of the family that bought our old house came out so she invited us to see the garden as it was all changed by the previous owners to her. It looked gorgeous and we chatted for a while she said she loved the house and the size of the garden. Mum really enjoyed seeing the old gelly- 60 years she lived in that house.

Mum treated us again for our tea at Kisa's - another fab meal and then I headed to the gym to try and work off all these cakes of today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.