Sort, sort, sort

Thinning out my wardrobe even more today which took ages but was a good exercise. I have some high heels I never wear so I put five pairs in the porch in a storage container rather than keeping them in the wardrobe where they've been for the last eight years. These are the kind of shoes I only wear at weddings. I've bundled up more clothes to give to the Age Concern shop.

Had some good news from a lovely person who is able to help me with a project later on in the week.

The dahl from yesterday's blip turned out well but I added spinach and tomato as well as garam masala today and I think it tasted even better. MrH felt it was missing something and after a day of thinking about it he decided it needed more fat or butter, not sure I can accommodate that from a health point of view but I'll certainly be experimenting with dahl from now on.

The blip today is my bathroom and some freshly cut Prince William roses from the garden, I love putting flowers from outside in the house, especially when the flowers outside are in abundance which they are.

I've done my postal vote today and hope to post it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.