Lantana camara ...

EDIT: the original title of this entry was 'Laterna ...'. I thought that was the name of the plant. Thanks to ~gen2 I got the real name. As the name of the plant is the title of my entry, I changed the name 'Laterna' in 'Lantana camara ...'

From time to time falls a flower to the ground. The plant has had its best time. I'm a bit sensitive to that kind of scenes - where transience is clearly visible - these days. It has everything to do with care for mum.

At last all who care for her helped to make it happen that she takes the necessary medicine now. And at the end of the week we can see some improvement in her mental health. She's less confused and lost some of her obsessions. So there's again some happiness from time to time and she even likes the idea to celebrate her birthday ... Physically she has lost a lot in the past few weeks.

So the picture for today is a bit symbolic. To be honest it was my brother who actually pressed the shutter while he played with the camera. But it was the best of the pictures made for today ... ;)



D4: f/8.0 : 1/1000" : 50mm : ISO1250

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.