My Photo Journal Journey

By howesruth

Mono Monday Names

My name is quite self-explanatory - surname first then my christian name.  Apparently my dad named me as it was a name of an earlier girlfriend (before my mother) that he liked the name of.  
I like to take my camera for walks to take photos of nature, and anything to do with the natural world.  Insects, flowers, trees, bark, animals, gardens, birds, water etc.  Macro is one of my favourite types of photos and I must admit that I am enjoying mono and am playing with that more often.  

Today's photo is of the fungi that is growing on a dead tree trunk in our garden.  They don't get much sun and tree trunk is quite rotten.  Seems like a perfect place for this fungi to grow.  Each day there is more and more of it there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.