Mono Monday . . . Blip Name

Letters stand in place
Identity disclosed
Blip's community

When I had to choose my blip name I wasn't sure about the online community I was joining. I didn't know how much about myself to reveal.  I choose a version of my name that a friend invented a long time ago.  My name is Vicki and he would call me V one K one instead.  So I choose to be V1K1 on blip.  I love words, lyrics and reading and enjoy what is written  on blip as much as the visual images.  I have found blip to be a safe and positive online community so I didn't need to worry about using my name.  My blip is a section of my new umbrella that has lyrics from songs about weather and NZ sayings about weather.  As for my journal I'm still holding to something  Mario said in an early post.  I'm recording my life one photo at a time.  I knew I needed a hobby for when I stopped work and decided I would learn about my then camera and getting it out of auto.  The challenges have helped me with that aim.  The connecting with people from around the world has done so much more.  Very cool temps in Christchurch today and we did some more gardening at Rebecca's.  She is out at boxing class now and moving freely after her run yesterday.  Thank you for sending your best wishes to her. 
Thank you Dollykgray for being the host for June.  I look forward to finding out some more about the members of this wonderful community. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.