Rosie had had a night out in Reading so I caught the train to meet up with her before she headed back to Bristol. We had coffee and cake in Workhouse Coffee, (the thinnest slice of lemon drizzle I have ever seen cut). Then we both went to Royal Berks to see George. He was a bit upset as the consultant had asked him if he wanted resuscitation if the worse was to happen. He delegated me to have that talk. I agreed with the consultant that at 91, the chances of a positive outcome were not great and so to let nature take its course if necessary. Anyway, he managed to eat his lunch, then we left to go and eat ours. Keith arrived at 2.30 so Rosie said her goodbyes and then Keith and I went back to the hospital. He brightened up for a while and had a read of yesterdays paper which was good, and managed to eat a little cup cake as it was Keith's birthday.
We walked back to the station together, Selena and Harry met me at the station. Home and no milk so I couldn't have the much needed cup of tea so after a little sit down I walked back to dad's and took the milk from his fridge, and delivered flowers to Lin to say thank you for Thursday night.
Tired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.