MonoMonday - Daring2Go

Woman cannot discover new oceans
unless she has courage to lose sight of the shore.
with apologies to André Gide

Our challenge for MonoMonday this week is to explain how come we chose our nicknames; for me, Daring2Go. I was planning my first big overseas trip, and was trying to find a nickname for my blog. It dawned on me that I was finding it all rather daunting and that I couldn't in all honesty say I was raring to go - but rather I could manage saying I was trying to find the courage - I was daring to go. Hence! Daring2Go, or sometimes daring2go, or even D2G!

I've often felt quite challenged, both travelling and also here in Christchurch, hence the quote above about needing courage to lose sight of the shore. And another one is Carpe Diem, or Seize the Day.

The crab image that I've blipped is symbolising 'Daring2Go'. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.