What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Out!

Nothing quite like attempting a grandstand slide into fourth only to stop half a shoe's length short!

In what could be my last official action of the rounders season (we still have some unofficial games ahead!) I attempted a rather foolish rounder when I'd only managed to hit the ball just beyond the inner bases. Still it was the second innings, which are traditionally timed innings, and that's when we take things a bit less seriously and go for impossible rounders. The ground was just a bit too hard for a good slide so it's not really a surprise that I didn't make it to safety!

I've had a little muck about with this shot as it was getting dark near the end of the game. Picasa3 has a 'warmify' setting and also a 'cinemascope' option, I used both here and it's a rather pleasant effect.


And I mustn't forget - props to Mark for taking the photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.