MM176

For obvious reasons my blip name is ClickingCurate. I have been ordained in the Anglican Church for three years. You could say this was my midlife crisis, cheaper than a Ferrari (I think).

At times it is hard to be both an introverted pessimist and a priest. But I love my vocation and the people I come in contact with. I often get to interact with people at vulnerable stages in their life and it's a privilege to be with them in whatever space they find themselves in. My job is not to come out with platitudes or judge, but to hopefully point beyond myself and the situation to a greater truth and hope.  

I like to binge watch TV (forgive me Father), and I go to the gym (which I don't like as much) in a desperate attempt to halt middle aged spread. I'm a middle aged spinster with two cats - living the stereotype!

I get annoyed by some travel shows.  Especially when someone like Joanna Lumley is going around somewhere and says something like, "Everyone is so wonderful and friendly and hospitable, it's marvellous".  I tend to yell back at the TV, "Well of course they are, you are being followed around by a BBC camera crew.  No one is going to try and rip you off or rob you while being filmed!".  I sound like a grumpy old woman.  (And I do think Joanna Lumley is lovely BTW).  And I'm a terrible cook. 

My parents are English and I have lived in Australia (currently residing in Melbourne), England and China (with short stints in N.Z and Scotland).   I like to read and take photographs and hate having my photo taken because I am so unphotogenic!   So I provide a link to a photo I took for MonoMonday when I first started Blip:

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2138219303650986542

I hope this has been informative.  Thanks for taking the time if you have read to the very end!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.